Wind turbine blades’ protection

Give new life to wind turbine blades

The wind energy is huge, the wind power generation is clean and environmental protection, the cycle of wind power infrastructure is short, and the installation is flexible. Wind power generation has become another important power source after thermal power, nuclear power and hydropower, and it is the focus of power industry development in the future.

As the core component of wind power equipment, blades will be constantly impacted by objects in the use process. Especially when the linear velocity at the tip is up to 100 m/s, the impact force and damage to the blade will be very large when the foreign objects such as sand and hail collide with the blade tip. This will lead to the original design life of the wind turbine blade for decades, which is likely to crack, hole and other damages after several years of using. The original and key excellent aerodynamic shape of the blade will no longer exist, the power generation efficiency will decline more and more seriously, the anti fouling and anti icing performance will also decline significantly, the structural performance will be seriously affected, and even tower collapse will occur in extreme cases, resulting in huge economic loss.

At present, the current maintenance plan of blade damage is to use paint for repair. The coating repair process is not difficult and the cost is acceptable. However, due to the thin thickness, poor resilience and low overall strength of the coating, the service life of the coating protective layer after maintenance is short, and it may be damaged again after maintenance, and the painting operation still needs to be carried out again, and the maintenance cost is still high, which can not be achieved once and for all.

Based on the existing modified polyolefin composite membrane,Qingdao Aristocrat Technology Co.,Ltd has developed a special composite protective membrane for wind turbine blades according to the requirements of wind power industry. In the same way, the modified polyolefin material has the characteristics of strong impact resistance, excellent wear resistance, smooth surface, strong pollution resistance, ice resistance, aging resistance and corrosion resistance, so as to make the surface layer of blade composite protective film, select specific rubber or elastic material as the bottom layer, strengthen the combination of the surface layer and the bottom layer with special technology in the middle, and make the composite protective film through the exclusively developed production process, Special adhesive is added to make the composite film and the wind turbine blade firmly bonded.

Through the wind power field test, it is proved that the composite membrane blade protection solution can not only retain or strengthen many advantages of the coating repair scheme, but also provide other functional characteristics that the coating scheme does not have, so as to make up for the deficiencies of the coating protection scheme. The light protective film will not bring obvious weight gain to the blade, and will not affect the aerodynamic performance of the blade. It can be said that it is the most perfect solution for the protection or maintenance of the wind turbine blade at present.

01
02
03

风电叶片保护

赋予风电叶片全新的生命

风能蕴量巨大,风力发电清洁环保,风电基建周期短、装机灵活。风力发电已成为继火电、核电、水电后又一重要电力来源,是今后电力行业发展的重点。

叶片作为风电设备的核心构成,在使用过程中会受到物体的不断撞击。尤其在尖端线速度最高可达100米/秒时,外来物体如沙子、冰雹等与叶片尖端碰撞后,对叶片的冲击力和损伤会非常大。这会导致原本设计寿命为几十年的风电叶片,很可能在使用几年后就出现裂纹、坑洞等破损,叶片原有的、关键的优异气动外形将不复存在,发电效率下滑越发严重,防污防结冰性能也显著下降,结构性能会受到严重影响,极端情况下甚至会发生倒塔,造成巨大的经济损失。

目前现有的叶片损伤维修方案是采用涂料进行修补。涂料修补工艺难度不高,造价尚可。但由于涂料厚度薄、回弹性差、整体强度低,造成了维修后的涂料防护层使用寿命短,维修后仍可能再次出现破损,仍需再次进行涂刷作业,维修费用居高不下,不能做到一劳永逸。

青岛正爱科技有限公司在现有改性聚烯烃复合膜基础上针对风电行业使用要求,开发了风电叶片专用复合保护膜产品。同样是利用改性聚烯烃材料抗冲击能力强、耐磨性能优、表面光滑、抗污抗结冰能力强,耐老化耐腐蚀的特点,制作叶片复合保护膜的面层,选取特定橡胶或弹性材料作为底层,中间采用特殊工艺强化面层与底层的结合,通过独家开发的生产工艺制成复合保护膜,再配以特殊胶黏剂,使复合膜与风电叶片牢固粘结。

通过风电现场试验证明,复合膜叶片防护解决方案,在保留或加强了涂料修补方案诸多优点的同时,还能提供涂料方案所不具备的其它功能特性,弥补涂料防护方案的不足。轻质的保护膜不会给叶片带来明显的增重,不会影响叶片的气动性能,可以说是目前风电叶片保护或维修最完美的解决方案。

01
02
03